Best Practice Awards 2017

Welcome to the Best Practice Awards 2017, the annual event formally supported by the Department of Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy that recognises, rewards and promotes best practices amoungst Trade Associations in the UK. Now in their fifteenth year, this prestigious award ceremony is eagerly anticipated by TAF members as a chance to showcase their hard work and achievements during the previous 12 to 18 months.

Our industry recognised Awards are supported by the Department of Business, Innovation and Skills who are longstanding members of our independent Final Judging Panel.  The Awards contribute to the success of trade associations and their staff at all levels within the trade association world and help bring them closer to fulfilling their goals, as well as contributing to their learning and development opportunities.

Receiving a Best Practice Award will not only ensure your organisation will have the kudos of being an award winning organisation, but it will also be an excellent opportunity to showcase your organisation and its expertise amongst your contemporaries and encourage others to follow your lead on running a successful organisation which focuses on your members’ needs.

By entering you can also benchmark your organisation against other UK trade associations, sharpen the focus of your organisation and its activities, learn from trade association best practices and just as importantly, motivate and reward your colleagues.

Your success will be shared with over 300 guests from the UK's trade associations at the rewards evening on Wednesday, 12th July 2017 at the historic Drapers Hall in London.

This year's award categories are (£75 + VAT to enter each)

  • BEIS Sector Representation of the Year
  • Commercial Initiative of the Year
  • Conference of the Year
  • Corporate Social Responsibility Award
  • Event of the Year
  • Exhibition of the Year
  • Magazine of the Year
  • Marketing Campaign of the Year
  • Membership Engagement Award
  • Publication of the Year
  • Skills Development Award
  • Social Media Award
  • Website of the Year

Special awards - FREE to enter

  • Young Achiever of the Year
  • The Helix Group Leadership Award
  • The Helix Group Outstanding Contribution Award
  • 2017 Trade Association of the Year


The Closing Date for Entries is Close of Business on Tuesday, 18th April 2017.


The TAF Best Practice Awards are open to all members of the Forum, regardless of size or sector.